Perils of Room Cleaning

I just realized I missed a fun day with the kids at work. Everyone seemed so happy. I’m disappointed I missed a good chance at bonding with the students. I work with autistic and behaviorally challenged kids. So, sometimes our interactions aren’t positive from a relationship building standpoint. Therefore, it is important to be there for the special events and field trips.

I also feel like I’m not needed there, like I don’t make a difference.

What does this have to do with cleaning my room?

I found a bunch of old box cutters. Bad timing. I haven’t cut in months. I’ve only scratched lately. I found them again. Idk if I’ll bother trying to resist much longer. I’m trying to resist burdening my friends by continually reaching out for emotional support. This solution is easier. Perhaps, in time, journaling will help. But for the moment, it isn’t good enough.

2 thoughts on “Perils of Room Cleaning

  1. How’d it go?Did you manage to not cut?
    I’ve never cut so I have nothing to offer but an ear.
    I’ve found finding others who feel the same in the blog-sphere has helped because I know I’m not alone in my own battle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

