The Surprises Continue

As I’ve mentioned (on my previous iteration of this blog, not since I made this blog), my dad used to storm out during fights and sometimes he’d disappear for days or weeks at a time.

Tonight when my dad got home, he yelled at my mom for not answering her phone for 3 hours. It seemed unreasonable to me. Nonetheless, they argued. He said she was an awful human being, etc. and my mom left. On the bright side, nothing was thrown or broken and no one got hit. Progress?

I’m a little anxious.

4 thoughts on “The Surprises Continue

  1. Pingback: No more emotional abuse please | Masochist Musings

Leave a Reply

