How to NOT feel left out

If you have the answer, TELL ME! Oh my fucking God. I always feel left out. Ginny talks to someone else in the morning? My boss walks into an all staff meeting laughing with other co-workers? I’m pathetic. I’ve been part of a pro-ana Facebook group for 4 years and for the past 2 years I only post occasionally. Today I looked at the group and saw people made a new Facebook chat group for a weight loss competition and I immediately felt left out even though I hadn’t posted in the group for 3 weeks.

Firefly_Saffron eye roll

4 thoughts on “How to NOT feel left out

  1. I wish I knew! Do you have a therapist you trust?
    I’ve found role playing and reminding myself that I’m liked ( I used to keep a list of nice things people did or said) helped me.
    I don’t understand anorexia very well but this pro group posting about weight loss doesn’t seem to be encouraging the direction you were aiming for I.e less purging and SI.

    Stay safe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

