Symptom Whack-A-Mole

I feel hopeless. If I don’t cut, I restrict. If I don’t restrict, I binge. If I don’t binge, I scratch. If I don’t scratch, I head bang. If I don’t head bang, I purge.

I’m damned if I do and damned if I don’t!

Positive note: my co-workers annoyed me a little less. Also, my boss suggested we sneak out of the building tomorrow at lunch. That made me laugh. She dislikes the big group too. However, her kid is sick. So, she probably won’t be at work tomorrow. I tried to get a co-worker to corroborate my story about Music because I could tell she was mad as well. She said she would talk to Ginny, but she couldn’t find her. By the end of the day, she chickened out, but now I know my perception isn’t crazy.

2 thoughts on “Symptom Whack-A-Mole

Leave a Reply

