Kids Say the Darndest Things

Something funny happened at work. Cory, a co-worker, and I worked on a 1,000 piece puzzle during his breaks. We think we might be missing a piece. I tried many pieces that appeared to fit, but did not.

MM: “This is so frustrating!”

Cory: “Do you need a coping skill?”

MM: *pauses* “I think I’m okay. I’ll just take some deep breaths.” *takes deep breaths* “That is better!”

I only had 1 self-injury urge. My boss asked more about Music. She asked to talk to my co-worker and I. It was GREAT to get validation in front of my boss and the behaviorists, but awkward because I didn’t tell my co-worker that I’d mentioned she agreed with my assessment of Music.

shifty eyes unsure jayne firefly

I don’t think she is mad at me, but I doubt she’ll vent to me again, which is unfortunate because she often agrees with me. I wanted to self-injure because I’m worried she is mad at me. She seemed fine though. We shall see.

Today we have Music again. I’m supposed to “go to the bathroom” and grab Ginny. 😀 That way Ron won’t bite people without consequence and there will be no STD conversations.

4 thoughts on “Kids Say the Darndest Things

  1. Pingback: Good End to a Bad Week | Masochist Musings

  2. Pingback: Screaming Kids and a Good Lunch | Masochist Musings

Leave a Reply

