Awful vs. Awesome Friends

Last weekend I completely forgot that I promised a friend I’d come to her house for her birthday party! I feel terrible!!! I didn’t even remember the party until her actual birthday (Tuesday). I apologized profusely and she seemed okay. She said I could make it up to her by seeing Storks with her today. I just got home. The movie was alright. I had fun seeing her though.

friends.jpg

She is my oldest friend. We met as freshman in high school. She is an extrovert and a bit odd, but her blunt manor makes me laugh without fail. My mom loves her because when I was in IOP in high school and restricting again, she called home and told on me. She cares about me as a person more than she cared about our friendship. I love her too.

3 thoughts on “Awful vs. Awesome Friends

  1. Pingback: Catch, Challenge, Change | Masochist Musings

Leave a Reply

