New Year, New Stress

There are many good moments in every day, but overall I’m struggling.

For example, yesterday:

Sean gave me a Sweet Tart.  We were chatting in the staff kitchen b/c he completed everything! He said, “look what I have!” *looks* “I have those chewy sweet tarts”

Me: “Oh! I love those”

Sean: *smirks*

When we get back to class, he quietly put one on my desk and then flopped on the bean bag. He also stayed awake all day yesterday and completed 6 out of 7 works. Usually he sleeps at least half of the school day.

Jacob is having a tough time because we’re being tougher on him and he moved in with his dad. No one remembered to tell me! That angers me! Seriously?! No one thought to inform me that an emotionally dysregulated 12 year old student in my classroom had a major life change?! However, he got out of an episode of major property destruction in only a half hour, instead of an hour and a half. Plus, there is no hole in my wall!

On that note, I was pissed the principal let him kick a hole in my wall and did not go in to restrain him for over an hour because there was no aggression. However, that is solved now. Ginny talked to the principal and we changed Jacob’s behavior plan.

 

My boss IS leaving at the end of the month. 😥 This freaks me out. I’ve never had a boss I like leave! Not only is she a friend, but also I know she thinks I am good at my job. A new boss throws a lot into chaos. Will he or she like me? With they think I’m good at my job or inept? What will happen with Wednesday lunches? My current boss comes with us. Certainly, Ginny would want to invite the new person o join us so they weren’t alone. However, they might feel awkward with me there since I am an employee. What if they don’t listen to Ginny regarding behavior plans? What if they want me to teach all day, every day and still don’t give me lesson plans?

I wrote the American Chemical Society a long Thank You note because they have a free Chemistry curriculum online! Most complete curriculums require money. I don’t have a budget.

 

Additionally, I’ve used eating disorder behaviors in the past 3 days. I purged twice, binged, and restricted. My mom encouraged me to join Match and EHarmony. I finally joined them. However, now she is bugging me every day, multiple times a day about whether I messaged men she found that she thinks I’d like or whether I found men I think I’d like. It is SO ANNOYING! I know she means well, but it makes me mad.

3 thoughts on “New Year, New Stress

Leave a Reply

